Welcome to

Nelson Mandela University

School of Management Sciences


The School of Management Sciences is housed within the Faculty of Business and Economic Sciences, which is Nelson Mandela University's largest faculty. Four pioneering departments form part of the School, namely Business Management, Logistics, Management Practice and Marketing Management.

Professor Marlé van Eyk has been appointed as the Director of the School of Management Sciences as from 1 January 2022.


The Heads of Departments are as follows:

  • Department of Business Management: Dr Ayanda Deliwe
  • Department of Logistics: Mr Gavin Cook
  • Department of Management Practice: Dr Paul Tai-Hing
  • Department of Marketing Management: Prof Felix Amoah


Contact information
Mrs Vanessa Smith
Tel: +27 41 504 4301