The School of Management Sciences consists of 4 departments namely Business Management, Logistics, Management Practice, and Marketing Management.

The school offers:  

  • a wide variety of programmes from diploma to doctorate degrees
  • modules in general formative programmes (university stream) 
  • career-orientated programmes (technikon stream)

Many stand-alone international accredited modules are presented, such as:

  • Customer Relationship Management
  • Entrepreneurship and Small Business Management
  • Financial Management
  • Investment Management
  • Logistics Management
  • Marketing Management
  • Research Management
  • Strategic Management

(See the module outline of the school for specific modules and credit values and time periods on offer)

Short courses, such as the following are also taught: 

  • Family businesses
  • Logistics
  • Management Practice

The School offers an accredited specialised professional degree namely BCom Financial Planning.  This degree prepares students to become active role players in the financial services market in South Africa. 

In addition, the School offers the following:

  • National Research Foundation (NRF) rated researchers who facilitate research leadership in various areas of specialisation.
  • Provides consultancy work to private business on demand.
  • A Family Business Unit
Contact information
Mrs Vanessa Smith
Tel: +27 41 504 4301