Change the world

School of Management Sciences


On 10 April 2014 The School of Management Sciences hosted its first Awards Ceremony honouring the top three students in each department.

Kobie Potgieter of Remax Property was the guest speaker for the evening who shared her success story.

Prof Struwig commended the students on their achievements and provided them with some ideas on how to be successful going forward.

The top students each received certificates and prizes sponsored by Cell C.

The evening was a great success.

ABOVE: Prof Struwig with the top graduates


The Top 36 Students in the School of Management Sciences for the year 2013:

Department of Business Management – Prof Eileen Mazibuko:

BCom General:

1st Position:         Miss Kristen Gardiner

2nd Position:        Miss Lauren Bhana

3rd Position:        Mr Du Toit van der Merwe


BCom Marketing:

1st Position:         Miss Donné Bonner

2nd Position:        Miss Melissa Vlotman

3rd Position:        Mr Luke Domeris

BCom Financial Planning:

1st Position:         Miss Anzel Vermaak

2nd Position:        Mr Forgive Sibanda

3rd Position:        Mr Siyabonga Silayi

Postgraduate Diploma in Financial Planning:

1st Position:         Ms Stephanie Bakhuis

2nd Position:        Mr Lloyd Dillon

3rd Position:        Mr Richard Faul

BCom Honours in Business Management:

1st Position:         Mr Juanre de Lange

2nd Position:        Mr Heino Strydom

3rd Position:        Miss Andrea de Witt

Department of Logistics – Gavin Cook:

National Diploma in Inventory and Stores Management:

1st Position:         Miss Lusanda Twabu

2nd Position:        Miss Akhona Dyonashe

3rd Position:        Mnr William Felix

National Diploma in Logistics:

1st Position:         Mr Jody Jaftha

2nd Position:        Miss Anja Claassen

3rd Position:        Miss Meliska Botha

BTech in Logistics:

1st Position:         Mnr Bernard Breytenbach

2nd Position:        Mnr Johannes Muller

3rd Position:        Miss Nosiphiwo Velem

Department of Management Practice – Mr Paul Tai-Hing:

National Diploma in Management:

1st Position:         Ms Shimone Bekker

2nd Position:        Miss Edwilline Heathcote

3rd Position:        Mr Desmond van den Berg

BTech in Management:

1st Position:         Miss Bronwyn Philander

2nd Position:        Mr Tinus Goosen

3rd Position:        Mr Craig Barnes

Department of Marketing Management – Dr Marlé van Eyk

National Diploma in Marketing:

1st Position:         Mr Rendo Rust 

2nd Position:        Mr Chad Hayhoe

3rd Position:        Miss Nandipha Dobe

BTech in Marketing:

1st Position:         Miss Liandé Barnard

2nd Position:        Miss Heimi Fourie

3rd Position:        Mr Wesley Rudman